{"v":1,"state":"Ohio","nm":"Owen E Yoder – Maple Lane Kennel","hh":[{"y":2025,"u":"https://www.humaneworld.org/sites/default/files/docs/HumaneWorld_Horrible-Hundred-2025.pdf","t":"A Direct USDA violation over a Pomeranian that had been limping about two weeks without treatment; later cited for failing to allow inspection access and for selling underage puppies."}],"hn":[],"hm":"https://www.humaneworld.org/en/issue/horrible-hundred","caps":[],"cv":null,"llc":[],"br":[{"n":"Pomeranian","s":"pomeranian"}],"ex":[],"lic":[{"n":"OH - CB0021PA","src":"Ohio","st":"","exp":"12/31/2026","k":"","c":2},{"n":"31-A-0793","src":"USDA","st":"","exp":"Cancelled 7/8/2026","k":"","c":11}],"oth":[],"rows":[{"d":"2019-09-10","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Pre-license inspection #1","n":63,"b":"43 adults · 20 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/9-10-2019.pdf","f":[],"si":1},{"d":"2020-03-17","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Routine inspection","n":63,"b":"42 adults · 21 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/3-17-2020.pdf","f":[],"si":1},{"d":"2022-01-04","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Routine inspection","n":81,"b":"49 adults · 32 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/1-4-2022.pdf","f":[],"si":1},{"d":"2024-07-25","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Re-license inspection","n":72,"b":"44 adults · 28 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/7-25-2024.pdf","f":[{"h":"Pomeranian limping not reported to AV","tags":["Direct"],"q":"The facility did not communicate to the Attending Veterinarian (AV) a serious medical condition in a Pomeranian. A female, tri-colored Pomeranian (#5440) was observed during the inspection to limping intermittently (off and on) on the left front leg, and sometimes holding the leg up. Upon closer inspection, the left front leg felt thickened around the middle of the leg between the wrist and elbow. The applicant stated that approximately 2 weeks prior he noticed the dog limping. The applicant separated the dog from others for about a week and he felt the limping was getting better. The Program of Vet Care does not provide guidelines for limping, and the facility did not call the AV for guidance. A dog that is limping may have suffered an injury and could be experiencing pain or instability of that leg. Dogs at the facility must be observed daily, and then the facility is to have direct and frequent communication with the AV so that matters of the animal’s health and well-being can be conveyed in a timely manner. Correct by contacting the AV and having this dog examined by end of business July 27, 2024."}],"si":1},{"d":"2024-07-29","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Re-license inspection","n":72,"b":"44 adults · 28 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/7-29-2024.pdf","f":[],"si":1},{"d":"2024-10-15","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Attempted inspection","n":null,"b":"","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/10-15-2024.pdf","f":[{"h":"🚫 Access","tags":[],"q":""}],"si":1},{"d":"2025-01-07","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Routine inspection","n":53,"b":"31 adults · 22 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/1-7-2025.pdf","f":[],"si":1},{"d":"2025-03-04","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Routine inspection","n":48,"b":"40 adults · 8 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/3-4-2025.pdf","f":[],"si":1},{"d":"2025-03-14","s":"Ohio","k":"","l":"OH - CB0021PA","t":"Routine inspection","n":54,"b":"40 adults · 14 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/oh/CB0021PA/3-14-2025.pdf","f":[]},{"d":"2025-05-13","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Routine inspection","n":58,"b":"35 adults · 23 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/5-13-2025.pdf","f":[],"si":1},{"d":"2025-09-18","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Attempted inspection","n":null,"b":"","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/9-18-2025.pdf","f":[{"h":"🚫 Access","tags":[],"q":""}],"si":1},{"d":"2025-09-25","s":"USDA","k":"","l":"31-A-0793","t":"Routine inspection","n":64,"b":"32 adults · 32 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/9-25-2025.pdf","f":[{"h":"Pomeranian puppies sold under 8 weeks","tags":[],"q":"The facility sold two puppies before the animals were at least 8 weeks or 56 days old. Disposition records showed that two Pomeranian puppies (#3363 and #3378) were sold and ownership transferred on 7/8/2025 with their date of birth being 5/15/25. Puppies transported or sold in commerce before 8 weeks of age may cause additional stress and an increased risk of health problems. No dog shall be delivered by any person to any carrier or intermediate handler for transportation, in commerce, or shall be transported in commerce by any person unless such dog is at least eight (8) weeks of age and has been weaned. Correct by ensuring puppies sold or transported in commerce are at least 8 weeks of age (56 days) and have been weaned. Correct by 7-OCTOBER-2025."}],"si":1},{"d":"2026-03-05","s":"Ohio","k":"","l":"OH - CB0021PA","t":"Routine inspection","n":70,"b":"44 adults · 26 puppies","u":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/oh/CB0021PA/3-5-2026.pdf","f":[{"h":"Expired medication found","tags":[],"q":"One drug was expired. The licensee had not been using it since it expired. The licensee disposed of it during the inspection. Corrected on: 3/5/2026"}]}]}
{"@context":"https://schema.org","@graph":[{"@type":"WebPage","@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#webpage","url":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel","name":"Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel | Pawthenticity","description":"Pomeranian breeder in Millersburg, OH. USDA and state inspectors cited 5 problems across 13 reports. Free to read before you buy a puppy.","inLanguage":"en-US","isPartOf":{"@id":"https://www.pawthenticity.org/#website"},"about":{"@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#breeder"},"breadcrumb":{"@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#breadcrumb"},"dateModified":"2026-03-05","image":[{"@type":"ImageObject","@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#chart","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/charts/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel-9587978490.png","url":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/charts/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel-9587978490.png","width":1200,"height":630,"caption":"Dogs counted at each inspection of Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel","creator":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://www.pawthenticity.org/#organization","name":"Pawthenticity","url":"https://pawthenticity.org/"},"creditText":"Pawthenticity"},{"@type":"ImageObject","@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#table","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/tables/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel-bd9ae79ad6.png","url":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/tables/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel-bd9ae79ad6.png","width":1200,"height":630,"caption":"The most recent inspections of Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel, with what the inspector wrote","creator":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://www.pawthenticity.org/#organization","name":"Pawthenticity","url":"https://pawthenticity.org/"},"creditText":"Pawthenticity"},{"@type":"ImageObject","@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#breeds","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/breeds/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel-a7db0a62b2.png","url":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/breeds/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel-a7db0a62b2.png","width":1200,"height":630,"caption":"Breeds named in the public inspection records of Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel","creator":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://www.pawthenticity.org/#organization","name":"Pawthenticity","url":"https://pawthenticity.org/"},"creditText":"Pawthenticity"}],"primaryImageOfPage":{"@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#chart"}},{"@type":"BreadcrumbList","@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#breadcrumb","itemListElement":[{"@type":"ListItem","position":1,"name":"Home","item":"https://pawthenticity.org/"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":2,"name":"Breeder Database","item":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":3,"name":"Ohio","item":"https://pawthenticity.org/states/ohio"},{"@type":"ListItem","position":4,"name":"Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel","item":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel"}]},{"@type":"LocalBusiness","@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#breeder","name":"Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel","url":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel","address":{"@type":"PostalAddress","addressLocality":"Millersburg","addressRegion":"OH","addressCountry":"US"},"description":"Dog breeder (Pomeranian) in Millersburg, OH.","identifier":[{"@type":"PropertyValue","propertyID":"Ohio kennel license","value":"OH - CB0021PA"},{"@type":"PropertyValue","propertyID":"USDA APHIS license","value":"31-A-0793"}],"subjectOf":{"@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#inspections"}},{"@type":"Dataset","@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#inspections","url":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel","name":"Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel: kennel inspection records","description":"Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel is linked to 13 public inspection reports from USDA and Ohio. The records run from September 10, 2019 to March 5, 2026 and include the number of dogs counted at each visit and every problem the inspectors cited, with a link to each original report.","creator":[{"@type":"Organization","name":"USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service","url":"https://www.aphis.usda.gov/"},{"@type":"Organization","name":"Ohio Department of Agriculture"}],"publisher":{"@type":"Organization","@id":"https://www.pawthenticity.org/#organization","name":"Pawthenticity","url":"https://pawthenticity.org/"},"isAccessibleForFree":true,"inLanguage":"en-US","temporalCoverage":"2019-09-10/2026-03-05","dateModified":"2026-03-05","spatialCoverage":{"@type":"Place","address":{"@type":"PostalAddress","addressLocality":"Millersburg","addressRegion":"OH","addressCountry":"US"}},"about":{"@id":"https://pawthenticity.org/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel#breeder"},"keywords":["dog breeder inspections","USDA inspection reports","puppy mill","Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel","Ohio"],"variableMeasured":["Dogs counted at inspection","Adult dogs","Puppies","Problems cited by inspectors"],"distribution":[{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"text/csv","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/data/breeders/owen-e-yoder-maple-lane-kennel.csv","name":"Owen E Yoder \u2013 Maple Lane Kennel: inspection dates, dog counts and citation counts (CSV)"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/9-10-2019.pdf","name":"USDA pre-license inspection #1 report, September 10, 2019"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/3-17-2020.pdf","name":"USDA routine inspection report, March 17, 2020"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/1-4-2022.pdf","name":"USDA routine inspection report, January 4, 2022"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/7-25-2024.pdf","name":"USDA re-license inspection report, July 25, 2024"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/7-29-2024.pdf","name":"USDA re-license inspection report, July 29, 2024"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/10-15-2024.pdf","name":"USDA attempted inspection report, October 15, 2024"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/1-7-2025.pdf","name":"USDA routine inspection report, January 7, 2025"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/3-4-2025.pdf","name":"USDA routine inspection report, March 4, 2025"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/oh/CB0021PA/3-14-2025.pdf","name":"Ohio routine inspection report, March 14, 2025"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/5-13-2025.pdf","name":"USDA routine inspection report, May 13, 2025"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/9-18-2025.pdf","name":"USDA attempted inspection report, September 18, 2025"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/31-A-0793/9-25-2025.pdf","name":"USDA routine inspection report, September 25, 2025"},{"@type":"DataDownload","encodingFormat":"application/pdf","contentUrl":"https://reports.pawthenticity.org/oh/CB0021PA/3-5-2026.pdf","name":"Ohio routine inspection report, March 5, 2026"}]}]}
Inspection Report Details
DateSourceTotal DogsNotesReport
All inspections and findings in full
Owen E Yoder – Maple Lane Kennel is linked to 13 public inspection reports, carrying 3 inspector findings, from September 2019 to March 2026.
Across 11 inspections between September 2019 and March 2026, inspectors recorded between 48 dogs and 81 dogs at Owen E Yoder – Maple Lane Kennel. The most recent count was 70 dogs on March 5, 2026.
Every public inspection on file, oldest first
Date
Licence
Type
Dogs counted
Inspector findings
September 10, 2019
USDA 31-A-0793
Pre-license inspection #1
63 dogs
None
March 17, 2020
USDA 31-A-0793
Routine inspection
63 dogs
None
January 4, 2022
USDA 31-A-0793
Routine inspection
81 dogs
None
July 25, 2024
USDA 31-A-0793
Re-license inspection
72 dogs
1 finding
July 29, 2024
USDA 31-A-0793
Re-license inspection
72 dogs
None
October 15, 2024
USDA 31-A-0793
Attempted inspection
No access
None
January 7, 2025
USDA 31-A-0793
Routine inspection
53 dogs
None
March 4, 2025
USDA 31-A-0793
Routine inspection
48 dogs
None
March 14, 2025
Ohio CB0021PA
Routine inspection
54 dogs
None
May 13, 2025
USDA 31-A-0793
Routine inspection
58 dogs
None
September 18, 2025
USDA 31-A-0793
Attempted inspection
No access
None
September 25, 2025
USDA 31-A-0793
Routine inspection
64 dogs
1 finding
March 5, 2026
Ohio CB0021PA
Routine inspection
70 dogs
1 finding
What inspectors wrote
July 25, 2024 — Re-license inspection, USDA 31-A-0793
72 dogs recorded (44 adults · 28 puppies).
Pomeranian limping not reported to AV(Direct)
The facility did not communicate to the Attending Veterinarian (AV) a serious medical condition in a Pomeranian. A female, tri-colored Pomeranian (#5440) was observed during the inspection to limping intermittently (off and on) on the left front leg, and sometimes holding the leg up. Upon closer inspection, the left front leg felt thickened around the middle of the leg between the wrist and elbow. The applicant stated that approximately 2 weeks prior he noticed the dog limping. The applicant separated the dog from others for about a week and he felt the limping was getting better. The Program of Vet Care does not provide guidelines for limping, and the facility did not call the AV for guidance. A dog that is limping may have suffered an injury and could be experiencing pain or instability of that leg. Dogs at the facility must be observed daily, and then the facility is to have direct and frequent communication with the AV so that matters of the animal’s health and well-being can be conveyed in a timely manner. Correct by contacting the AV and having this dog examined by end of business July 27, 2024.
September 25, 2025 — Routine inspection, USDA 31-A-0793
64 dogs recorded (32 adults · 32 puppies).
Pomeranian puppies sold under 8 weeks
The facility sold two puppies before the animals were at least 8 weeks or 56 days old. Disposition records showed that two Pomeranian puppies (#3363 and #3378) were sold and ownership transferred on 7/8/2025 with their date of birth being 5/15/25. Puppies transported or sold in commerce before 8 weeks of age may cause additional stress and an increased risk of health problems. No dog shall be delivered by any person to any carrier or intermediate handler for transportation, in commerce, or shall be transported in commerce by any person unless such dog is at least eight (8) weeks of age and has been weaned. Correct by ensuring puppies sold or transported in commerce are at least 8 weeks of age (56 days) and have been weaned. Correct by 7-OCTOBER-2025.
Has Owen E Yoder – Maple Lane Kennel been cited by inspectors?
Yes. Inspectors recorded 3 problems across 13 visits. Each one is quoted in full above, in the inspector's own words.
How many dogs does Owen E Yoder – Maple Lane Kennel keep?
At the most recent inspection on file, March 5, 2026, inspectors counted 70 dogs (44 adults · 26 puppies). The count is taken by the inspector on the day, so it moves with litters and sales.
What breeds does Owen E Yoder – Maple Lane Kennel raise?
The records name Pomeranian. Breeds come from the inspection paperwork, so a kennel may keep others that were never written down.
What licences does Owen E Yoder – Maple Lane Kennel hold?
We collect and organize public records from government sources, including USDA APHIS and state departments of agriculture. We do not conduct our own inspections.